Welcome! Log in or Register

The Abba Generation - The A-Teens

  • image
£2.50 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop - Dance Pop / Artist: The A-Teens / Enhanced / Audio CD released 1999-09-10 at Mca

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.02.2009 20:30
      Very helpful



      pleasing enough

      Here is a blast from the past, one of my most under rated groups! Think of Abba then imagine them appealing to a younger audience and you're on the right track

      Who are they

      Marie Serneholt, Amit Paul, Dhani Lennevald and Sara Lumholdt are the four vocalists. They hailfrom Sweden.

      On this album:

      This album is basically an Abba tribute album, containing their versions of famous Abba songs. It gets underway with their take on 'Mamma Mia' which is done with style and charming enough vocals from the girls. It is more dancey and lively than the original by Abba. The rest of the album follows suit.


      Their version of 'Gimme Gimme' is feisty, a dancefloor appeal surrounds it and a good set of synths add some clout. Also head for their version of 'Dancing Queen' which loses some of the disco magic of the original and gives it a poppier slant. My other recommendation would be their attempt to pull off 'One Of Us.' Though it lacks the tenderness of the Abba version, the girls' vocals do carry it in a sweet enough fashion.


      It is a lot of Abba on one album (eleven tracks in all) and the novelty wears off quickly, but the production is good and the voices come through well enough. I was left cold by the artwork though which was wishy washy and not bright enough for my liking


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Mamma Mia
      2 Gimme Gimme Gimme
      3 Super Trouper
      4 One Of Us
      5 Voulez Vous
      6 SOS
      7 Dancing Queen
      8 Take A Chance On Me
      9 Lay All Your Love On Me
      10 Name Of The Game
      11 Our Last Summe

    Products you might be interested in