Welcome! Log in or Register

The Collection - N Sync

  • image
£2.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop - Dance Pop / Artist: N Sync / CD / Audio CD released 2010-01-25 at Sony Music CMG

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      16.08.2012 08:35
      Very helpful



      N'Sync's greatest hits

      I've been going through a bit of a nostalgic 90s phase recently, and purchased N'Sync's greatest hits album, The Collection, from Amazon. N'Sync were an American boyband, second only to the Backstreet Boys in popularity, and released this compilation in 2010.

      N'Sync were a bit more dance and Rn'B orientated than the Backstreet Boys and generally sang more uptempo pop songs. This is shown on this album, with hits such as Tearin' Up My Heart and It's Gonna Be Me. These are still love songs, but catchy dance-pop songs rather than ballads. Even better are I Want You Back and Bye Bye Bye, the latter especially displaying the sort of attitude you'd be more likely to find on a 5ive record.

      Pop and Celebrity are slightly different in sound: they are still pop songs but they have unusual beats, the latter particularly sounding as if it could be sung by a hip-hop artist. Girlfriend, one of the band's later hits, has a more modern sound and in fact rather resembles the later solo hits of Justin Timberlake, the band's most famous member.

      Of course, there are the inevitable ballads - no boyband collection would be complete without them. Gone is the best: it is atmospheric with a memorable harmonic chorus. Some of the others, such as This I Promise You and Selfish, are rather dull and average, but luckily there are far fewer ballads than there are good pop songs. Gone is also remixed into a club edit, tacked onto the end of the album: it works well as a more dance-orientated track and is a nice bonus.

      Overall I recommend this album, particularly as it only costs around £4 from Amazon. It's a nostalgic reminder of one of the best boybands of that era, and moreover, one which didn't rely too much on soppy ballads.

      Track Listing
      1. Girlfriend
      2. Tearin' Up My Heart
      3. This I PromiseYou
      4. Gone
      5. I Want You Back
      6. Bye Bye Bye
      7. It's Gonna Be Me
      8. Pop
      9. Celebrity
      10. Selfish
      11. U Drive Me Crazy
      12. I'll Never Stop
      13. You Got It
      14. Crazy For You
      15. Gone [Kurtis Mantronik Club Edit]


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Girlfriend
    2 Tearin' Up My Heart
    3 This I Promise You
    4 Gone
    5 I Want You Back
    6 Bye Bye Bye
    7 It's Gonna Be Me
    8 Pop
    9 Celebrity
    10 Selfish
    11 U Drive Me Crazy
    12 I'll Never Stop
    13 You Got It
    14 Crazy For You
    15 Gone

Products you might be interested in