Welcome! Log in or Register

The Essential Michael Bolton - Michael Bolton

  • image
£57.90 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Michael Bolton / Audio CD released 2006-10-30 at Columbia

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      16.07.2009 19:01
      Very helpful



      good collection of songs from the man with a good voice

      I love this album with all my heart and i am a big fan of micheal bolton ,well this album has got a beautiful collection of many beautiful songs, my favourate being how am i supposed to live without you ,this song and the others on the album bring out his brilliant,deep bass like voice that blows me away when i am listening to him.this album is also set at a good affordable price ,for such a some price you get lots of his songs a good collection.the only down side for someone like me is that if you have children ,especially toddlers , if they get there hands on the discs they could distroy them.so you really have to be careful where you store them as discs can easly get damaged and the reason i am saying this is because mine got damaged by my kids now they are alll scratched,but anyway this is a good album from a man with a good voice well done man


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      13.02.2009 18:24
      Very helpful
      1 Comment




      You simply have to love this man, I don't know what is more famous, his music or his mullet, but this is a timely collection of his finest moments. Bolton has captured the hearts of women (and some men) worldwide and hehas the knack of making anything he touches turn into pure soulful brilliance.

      Who is he:

      Soulful US singer, famed for big hair in the eighties, his hair has gone but the voice remains.

      On this album:

      I adore the heartwrenching 'How Am I Supposed To Live' which is one of those songs to play when you have been ditched. A storming power ballad, Michael puts his all into it and builds to an emotional climax where it sounds like he is having a hernia. Quite wonderful. 'How Can We Be Lovers' has some biting lyrics and once again lets Bolton work his vocal magic as he gets gutsy and emotional.


      'Steel Bars' smacks of the typical eighties power ballad and is just brilliant, upbeat and such good fun to listen to. His cover of 'Sittin On The Dock Of The Bay' is done with restraint and has a rich soulful edge to it, quite appealing. I also love 'Can I Touch You...There?' as you don't know quite where Michael is referring to and this makes the experience ever so slightly erotic. One of those tracks to play quietly on your own, in the dark.

      Weaker Moments:

      His version of 'Whiter Shade Of Pale' seemed an unnecessary way to bulk out the album and did little for me.


      With two discs of material, you really do get value for money here. It covers his entire career, from the power ballads to the newer more soulful stuff. His voice never falters though and you can get lost in the endless songs about love while you gaze longingly at his smug picture on the front cover.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Soul Provider
      2 (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
      3 How Am I Supposed To Live Without You
      4 How Can We Be Lovers
      5 When I'm Back On My Feet Again
      6 Georgia On My Mind
      7 Time, Love And Tenderness
      8 When A Man Loves A Woman
      9 Missing You Now
      10 Steel Bars
      11 Said I Loved You...But I Lied
      12 Lean On Me
      13 Can I Touch You...There?
      14 Love Is The Power
      15 Soul Of My Soul
      16 Whiter Shade Of Pale

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 I Promise You
      2 I Found Someone
      3 A Love So Beautiful
      4 Ain't Got Nothing If You Ain't Got Love
      5 Drift Away
      6 Reach Out I'll Be There
      7 The Best Of Love
      8 Go The Distance
      9 Sexual Healing
      10 Ain't No Sunshine
      11 Nessun dorma! from Turandot Vocal
      12 Once In A Lifetime
      13 A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes
      14 To Love Somebody
      15 Now That I Found You
      16 That's What Love Is All About

    Products you might be interested in