Welcome! Log in or Register

The Fray - The Fray

  • image
£6.99 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock / Artist: The Fray / Audio CD released 2009-02-09 at Epic / RCA label Group

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.04.2009 14:28
      Very helpful



      Something to listen to when you want to feel contemplative.

      If you have never heard The Fray, they are a brilliant blend of bands like U2, Better Than Ezra and Counting Crows. They Fray had their brilliant debut album out in 2005, How to Save a Life. They are a Denver-based band of former schoolmates Isaac Slade (vocals, piano) and Joe King (guitar, vocals). As the story goes, they bumped into each other at a local music store. The pair soon expanded with two of Slade's former bandmates, drummer Ben Wysockiand guitarist David Welsh. Slade's younger brother.

      Fans of the brilliant chart topping single and album 'How To Save A Life' (used for Grays Anatomy) will instantly recognise that distinctive melancholy sound from the first song on this album 'Syndicate' and the album progresses into that melodic, deep haunting music that defined the first album. More songs contain the brilliant piano accompanyments that set this band a little apart from bands in this genre. And even if you are a little tired of the 'more of the same' you wont be able to deny the gentle moving reflective quality of the music and you will probably be hooked as you were before.

      The song 'Where the story ends' is my favourite and gives me a similar breathless, turbulent, tragic-romantic feeling that 'How to save a life gave me'.

      Definitely worth a listen and I can genuined recommend this album.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Syndicate
    2 Absolute
    3 You Found Me
    4 Say When
    5 Never Say Never
    6 Where the Story Ends
    7 Enough for Now
    8 Ungodly Hour
    9 We Build Then We Break
    10 Happiness

Products you might be interested in