Welcome! Log in or Register

The Nashville Marathon - Elvis Presley

  • image
£59.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Audio CD released 2002-08-05 at Follow That Dream

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      16.05.2009 16:53



      The Nashville Marathon

      THE NASHVILLE MARATHON is a CD released by FTD, the Elvis Presley specialist arm of the large record company BMG. They have released many CDs over the last decade or so, and this one is one of the best.

      This CD features material Elvis recorded in Nashville in 1970. This was a time when The King was re-energised - he'd finally stopped making the movies which had so bored him during the 1960s, and had returned to Las Vegas the previous year for the first time in a decade, performing to sell-out crowds and really 'wow'-ing the public once again.

      This energy is shown in the selection of songs on this CD. The sessions represented took place over a period of 6 days, during which Elvis recorded an astonishing 40 songs, all of excellent quality, and many of them with a country feel. This CD features alternate takes of many of these songs.

      My favourite tracks are BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER which is absolutely sensational, and MARY IN THE MORNING. What's great about this CD is that these are the undubbed versions - when songs from this session were released as singles they had many other instruments dubbed over the top, but here you get to hear the music that was made in the studio. And its fabulous.

      This album is thoroughly recommended to all who like Elvis.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Mystrey train/Tiger man jam
    2 Twenty days and twenty nights
    3 I've lost you
    4 The sound of your cry
    5 Bridge over troubled water
    6 How the web was woven
    7 The next step is love
    8 I'll never know
    9 Life
    10 Love letters
    11 Heart of Rome
    12 Mary in the morning
    13 Sylvia
    14 It's your baby, you rock it
    15 It ain't no big thing
    16 A hundred years from now
    17 Tomorrow never comes
    18 Snowbird
    19 Rags to riches
    20 Where did they go, Lord

Products you might be interested in