Welcome! Log in or Register

The Platinum Collection - Faith No More

  • image
£2.00 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Nu Metal / Artist: Faith No More / Audio CD released 2005-12-05 at Wea

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      08.07.2008 00:29
      Very helpful



      Compilation (2006).

      I'm not fond of best-of or greatest hits collections, as I always prefer to hear songs in their original album context to gain a more accurate impression of the band's quality, but this cobbling together of much of Faith No More's finest material can't really be argued with, though everyone who listens will inevitably have a couple of bones to pick.

      The distribution is uneven, which makes sense considering the band had its stronger and weaker albums. The first three songs make for a strong opening, repeating the opening trilogy of the band's classic album 'The Real Thing,' led by Jim Martin's great heavy metal guitars, Mike Patton's distinctive whine and Roddy Bottum's majestic keyboards, and after this the tracklist turns towards the band's more experimental years with great picks from the 'Angel Dust' and 'King for a Day' albums.

      I could easily over-use the word 'classic' here, but many of these songs are staples of nineties rock. The collection takes a slight downturn towards the end as it focuses more squarely on the band's softer side, but this is perhaps necessary given the energetic sprawling of the first half. Fans of the band's early material will be disappointed as it's hardly given any representation whatsoever, and the collection also excludes the band's more extreme experiments, but for newcomers and those looking for an easy and convenient way to own most of the band's hits, this can't really be faulted.

      1. From Out of Nowhere
      2. Epic
      3. Falling to Pieces
      4. Midlife Crisis
      5. A Small Victory
      6. Evidence
      7. Last Cup of Sorrow
      8. Ricochet
      9. Caffeine
      10. Everything's Ruined
      11. Kindergarten
      12. Underwater Love
      13. She Loves Me Not
      14. Anne's Song
      15. We Care a Lot (Live)
      16. Edge of the World
      17. Easy
      18. I Started a Joke


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 From Out Of Nowhere
      2 Epic
      3 Falling To Pieces
      4 Midlife Crisis
      5 A Small Victory
      6 Evidence
      7 Last Cup Of Sorrow
      8 Ricochet
      9 Caffeine
      10 Everything's Ruined
      11 Kindergarten
      12 Underwater Love
      13 She Loves Me Not
      14 Anne's Song
      15 We Care A Lot (Live)
      16 Edge Of The World
      17 Easy
      18 I Started A Joke

    Products you might be interested in