Welcome! Log in or Register

The Rhythm Of The Night - Corona

  • image
£2.47 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Artist: Corona / Import / Audio CD released 2003-06-10 at Zyx

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.08.2009 01:16
      Very helpful



      good stuff

      Corona were at the forefront of eurodance in the mid nineties. The success of the single 'Rhythm Of The Night' ensured they had taken most of Europe by storm overnight. Corona were a production team, fronted by model Olga. It is still speculated that she might not have even sung on the tracks.

      The title track is a blast, a hook laden dance anthem with beefy vocals which tear into the chorus with such force. There is a wonderful melodic synth riff and the song still sounds pretty good in clubs.

      Corona followed this up with 'Baby Baby' which was another energising dance workout full of catchy synths and a wicked chorus. It was recently covered by Sunblock. 'Try Me Out' was single number three and is a firm fave of mine, thanks to the cheesy breakdown halfway through.

      'I Don't Wanna Be A Star' is different from the single release, using more of a eurobeat backing track, rather than the disco rhythm which the single version had. It is still quite effective and worth checking out.

      There are some misfires. I don't like 'In The Name Of Love' which is too slow and plodding and the vocals don't sit too well. 'Get Up And Boogie' has an odd melody too which jars and again the vocals grate. Move instead to 'Don't Go Breakin' My Heart' which moves at breakneck speed and will get the pulse racing. 'When I Give My Love' is a winner too with plenty of gusto driving it.

      The album culminates with some bonus remixes. Be sure to listen to the duet with Ice Mc, which works well, plus the piano laden remix of 'Baby Baby' gives it a funkier twist.

      If you like Cascada then you will like this stuff, 16 tracks is alos good value and most of the songs are actually very high standard for eurodance.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Baby Baby
    2 Try Me Out
    3 Get Up and Boogie
    4 I Don't Wanna Be a Star
    5 I Want Your Love
    6 In the Name of Love
    7 I Gotta Keep Dancin'
    8 Rhythm of the Night
    9 Baby I Need Your Love
    10 Don't Go Breaking My Heart
    11 When I Give My Love
    12 Do You Want Me
    13 You Gotta Be Movin'
    14 Rhythm of the Night [Lee Marrow Space Mix] - Corona, Ice MC
    15 Baby Baby [Dancing Divaz Club Mix]
    16 Rhythm of the Night [Lee Marrow Space Mix] - Corona, Ice MC

Products you might be interested in