Welcome! Log in or Register

Those Of The Unlight - Marduk

  • image
£3.74 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Marduk / Enhanced / Audio CD released 2002-02-11 at Osmose

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      31.12.2008 13:30
      Very helpful



      Marduk's second album (1993).

      The sole black metal pioneer previously missing from my collection for no particular reason, Marduk is among the more impressive of the elite, particularly in the early albums.

      'Those of the Unlight' is a varied, fierce and convincingly evil entry in the black metal canon, based around a frenzy of drum blast beats and basic though creative and memorable guitar riffs, avoiding many of the clichés and gimmicks of the genre and risking the odd experiment, such as the melodic guitar and bass of 'On Darkened Wings' and the slow and atmospheric 'Echoes of the Past.'

      Each song also avoids the repetition that often plagues black metal, perhaps best demonstrated in the title song which seemingly never ceases to alter and introduce new riffs and speed changes, without ever seeming excessive. This is a fine black metal album from a band that has always deserved more recognition in light of their contemporaries.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Darkness Breeds Immortality
    2 Those Of the Unlight
    3 Wolves
    4 On Darkness Wings
    5 Burn My Coffin
    6 Sculpture Of The Night
    7 Echoes From The Past
    8 Stone Stands It's Silent Vigil

Products you might be interested in