Welcome! Log in or Register

To Be Loved - Michael Buble

  • image
£8.78 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Artist: Michael Buble / Audio CD released 2013-04-15 at WARNER BROS

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      11.07.2013 09:56
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      To be loved cd

      Yes, I admit it, I'm a Michael Buble fan, but really, what's not to love, he's cute, he can sing and he sings beautiful love songs with beautiful lyrics.

      Case in point, track number 7 on his new album To be Loved, Close Your Eyes is a gorgeous love song that he apparently wrote with his wife in mind, telling her all the reasons why she's one of a kind. How absolutely beautiful and wouldn't you just love someone to sing that to you. This song is quite slow, as a good love song should be and this is my favourite part of the song:

      You're my life and my safe harbor
      Where the sun sets every night
      And if my love is blind
      I don't want to see the light.

      His album, To Be Loved is his eighth studio album and was released in the United Kingdom on April 15, 2013. Like most of his albums it has a mix of new and old songs and this one includes four original tracks and ten covers. It doesn't bother me that he does covers, I think it's part of his appeal and usually I end up liking his version better than the original most of the time. His original songs are always good too and I think it's a nice mix as you end up knowing all the songs on the CD and being able to sing along.

      According to an article I read, "In an interview posted on his official website, Bublé stated: "My new record is about love, happiness, fun and yummy things. " You can definitely tell that this is quite an upbeat, happy album and definitely a very easy listening CD.

      Track number 2 was the first song he released from the album and is a very catchy upbeat happy song even though its really about a breakup. Buble talks about how he is happy that someone walked away and so it's a beautiful day, the sun is shining and he can't stop smiling! (Makes you wonder if it's about one of his ex-girlfiends!!)

      I really like track number 5, a duet he does with the actress Reese Witherspoon. I knew she could sing after watching the awesome movie Walk the Line about Johnny Cash and she does a really good job here with Buble. This song is an old song so they have covered it and was most famously sung by Frank Sinatra and his daughter Nancy. You will definitely recognise it when you hear it but just to jog your memory:

      The time is right, your perfume fills my head, the stars get red
      Ans oh the night´s so blue
      And then I go and spoil it all, by saying something stupid
      Like:" I love you"

      All in all, a really nice album and another one to add to the Michael Buble collection. The rest of the tracks are as follows:

      1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"

      2. "It's a Beautiful Day"

      3. "To Love Somebody"

      4. "Who's Lovin' You"
      5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)

      6. "Come Dance with Me"

      7. "Close Your Eyes"

      8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)

      9. "Have I Told You Lately that I Love You?" (with Naturally 7)

      10. "To Be Loved"

      11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"

      12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)

      13. "I Got It Easy"

      14. "Young at Heart"


      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        12.05.2013 18:16
        Very helpful




        To Be Loved is the eighth studio album from Canadian Jazz vocalist Michael Buble. The album was released in the United Kingdom in April 2013 and so is very recent. The CD is currently available to buy from Amazon for a price of £9.99 which I think is great value for money, especially as the album is brand new.

        ~ * Track Listing * ~

        1) You Make Me Feel So Young 2) It's A Beautiful Day 3) To Love Somebody 4) Who's Lovin' You 5) Something Stupid (Featuring Reese Wetherspoon) 6) Come Dance With Me 7) Close Your Eyes 8) After All (Featuring Bryan Adams) 9) Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (with Naturally 7) 10) To Be Loved 11) You Got A Friend In Me 12) Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You) - Featuring The Puppini Sisters 13) I Got It Easy 14) Young At Heart

        To be honest, this album is an 'ok' album although there is nothing special or anything which stands out about it. The songs are quite happy and are good for cheering you up as there is a lot of 'feel good' songs on here. It's an easy listening kind of album; the kind you could have playing in the car or in the background when doing the housework. The songs aren't as exciting as songs on his previous albums.

        There are a few duets on this album. I was particularly interested in the one with Buble and the actress Reese Wetherspoon on the track "Something Stupid" as I had never heard her sing before. I thought Reese and Buble sounded really good together. Another duet which I was curious about was "After All" with Bryan Adams. Before hearing it, I couldn't see how it would work especially as the music is completely different compared to Buble's usual style. However, when Bryan Adams started singing, I though that it was great and thought that it worked really well.

        Michael sounds good on this album - as usual. He has a great voice and I love how 'he is the music'. He's so into it and puts all his emotions into it and it really shines through. He sings really well and has great vocal control - he sings with ease and never appears to be straining. The songs also suit his voice very well! Well done Buble!

        There are quite a few covers on this album - I think that it's nice to have some although I do think that there are too many on this album. I mean can't Buble have his own style of songs instead of having to use other peoples? Also, with covers he usually adds his own little twist to them to make them sound really different - however, with this album he seems to have just done them in the way they were originally which is a bit boring. The only cover song which he does a good job of is "You Make Me Feel So Young" which was originally a Frank Sinatra song. Michael does a good job of this song and I feel as though I have been taken back in time to the 1950's when I hear it.

        So all in all, would I recommend this album? Yes if you are a Michael Buble fan - although I have to say it isn't his best album.

        Thanks for reading!
        May 2013
        Xdonzx / xd-o-n-z-x


        Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 You Make Me Feel So Young
      2 It's A Beautiful Day
      3 To Love Somebody
      4 Who's Lovin' You
      5 Something Stupid (Feat. Reese Witherspoon)
      6 Come Dance With Me
      7 Close Your Eyes
      8 After All (Feat. Bryan Adams)
      9 Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (With Naturally 7)
      10 To Be Loved
      11 You've Got A Friend In Me
      12 Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You) [Feat. The Puppini Sisters]
      13 I Got It Easy
      14 Young At Heart

    Products you might be interested in