Welcome! Log in or Register

Too Wild To Tame: Anthology - The Avengers

  • image
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: The Avengers / Import / Audio CD released 2002-11-26 at Castle Music

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      18.01.2009 21:42
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      An integral album to a metalheads collection!

      Firstly this is an album by the band "Avenger" and not "The Avengers" - dooyoo need to correct that mistake.

      Avenger were a NWOBHM band from the early 80s which was set up by two members of Blitzkrieg when they split up. Whilst Blitzkrieg had a bit of a punky sound to it Avenger had an almost definite power metal flavour (or what would be known as power metal a little later).

      Good guitar solos, heavy repetitive drumming and high vocals are the name of the day and tracks like 'Revenge Attack' are seriously catchy, meanwhile tracks like "Warfare" and "Enforcer" are a little bit shorter and to the point, yet still complete and fun to rock out to. Occasionally on tracks like "Rough Rider", a dark classy bass line sneaks in to add an extra dimensional.

      A lot of the better tracks on this album are straight off the "Blood Sports" album, so if you have that you may not want to invest in this but if you haven't got any of their work then this compilation is most definitely the best purchase you could make.

      Released in 2002, this is pretty much all you need when it comes to Avenger.

      1. Hot And Heavy Express
      2. Too Wild To Tame
      3. On The Rocks
      4. Enforcer
      5. You'll Never Take Me (Alive)
      6. Matriarch
      7. Warfare
      8. On The Rocks
      9. Rough Ride
      10. Victims Of Force
      11. Death Race 2000
      12. NOTJ
      13. Revenge Attack
      14. Run For Your Life
      15. Brand Of Torture
      16. Steel On Steel
      17. Fight For The Right To Rock
      18. Hard Times
      19. Under The Hammer
      20. Face To The Ground
      21. Dangerous Games
      22. Yesterday's Heroes
      23. MM 85
      24. Sawmill


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Hot 'N' Heavy Express
      2 Too Wild to Tame
      3 On the Rocks [7" Single Version]
      4 Enforcer
      5 You'll Never Take Me (Alive)
      6 Matriarch
      7 Warfare
      8 On the Rocks
      9 Rough Ride
      10 Victims of Force
      11 Death Race 2000
      12 N.O.T.J.

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Revenge Attack
      2 Run for Your Life
      3 Brand of Torture
      4 Steel on Steel
      5 (Fight for The) Right to Rock
      6 Hard Times
      7 Under the Hammer
      8 Face to the Ground
      9 Dangerous Games
      10 Yesterday's Heroes
      11 M M 85
      12 Sawmill

    Products you might be interested in