Welcome! Log in or Register

Ministry Of Sound Trance Nation 2

  • image
£18.06 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Dance & Electronic - Electronica / Artist: Various Artists / Audio CD released 1999-10-01 at Mos

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.11.2000 23:03



      Once again Ferry Corsten is back to deliver another massive set of Trance hits to the masses, via the Ministry of Sound. The album arrived hot on the heels on the first Trance Nation, and of course that makes everyone wonder whether it's just to capitalise on the Trance phenonmenom, but it actually isn't bad.... It once again include a ton of trance anthems including Brainbug's Nightmare, the overplayed Greece 2000's 3 Drives, Paul van Dyk Avenue, 1999 by Binary Finary, Mario Piu Communication and El Nino by Agnelli & Nelson which at this point you've only heard CD 1!! So as you can see between this album and the last one the Trance scenes biggest hits are all assembled.... Of course the other element which makes this CD great is the inclusion of the best Trance track of all time.... Nalin & Kanes Beachball! If you like Trance and you enjoy listening to the old favourites then you should give this a go!


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      09.07.2000 00:08
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Compared to some of the latest albums around (Trance Nation 3, for example :) ), you might see tracks such as Lucid's "Crazy", and Da Hool's "Meet Her At The Love Parade", and discount listening to TN3, for it being rather old now. I've just played it over again, and can honestly say that it still sounds just as fresh as when it was first released, especially "Red Sun Rising" from Lost Witness and Paul Van Dyk's fantastic "Avenue". All the tracks are superbly mixed by the excellent Ferry Corsten, and all sound good, including the "unknown" tracks at the end of each CD :)


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 ATB - Don't Stop (X Cabs Remix)
      2 Brainbug - Nightmare (Sinister Strings Mix)
      3 Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)
      4 Lucid - Crazy (Nalin & Kane FDF Red Star Mix)
      5 Nalin & Kane - Beachball (Extended Vocal Mix)
      6 Greece 2000 - 3 Drives
      7 Paul Van Dyk - Avenue
      8 Lost Witness - Red Sun Rising (Lange Mix)
      9 Agnelli & Nelson - El Nino (Matt Darey Mix)
      10 Matt Darey Presents Mash up - Liberation (Matt Darey Remix)
      11 Armin - Communication
      12 Mario Pui - Communication (Mas Mix)
      13 Rising Star - Touch Me
      14 Ayla - Ayla (Veracocha Mix)
      15 Binary Finary - 1999 (Gouryella Mix)
      16 GD - Choral Reef
      17 Bedrock - Heaven Scent
      18 Hybrid - If I Survive
      19 Sasha - Arkham Asylum

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 DJ Jug
      2 Bedrock Feat K.Y.O - For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaisa Mix)
      3 BT - Flaming June (BT & PVD Original Mix)
      4 Lost Tribe - Gamemaster (Signum Mix)
      5 The Thrillseekers - Synaesthesia (En Motion Mix)
      6 System F - Out of The Blue
      7 Quake - Mantra (Forever)
      8 Signum - What Ya Got 4 Me
      9 Ambassador - The Fade
      10 Humate - Love Stimulation
      11 Vincent De Moor - Flowtation
      12 Prototype - Sound Piercing (Omni Remix)
      13 Aptness - The Answer
      14 Balearic Bill - Destination Sunshine
      15 Electrique Boutique - Revelation
      16 Veracocha - Carte Blanche
      17 DJ Tom Stevens vs. Koma Squad - Outface 2000 (DJ Tom Stevens Remix)
      18 808 State - Pacific Origin
      19 Better off Alone [Vocal Club Mix] - Alice Deejay
      20 For What You Dream Of [Full On Renaissance Mix] - Bedrock, KYO
      21 Flaming June [BT and PVD Original Mix] - BT
      22 Gamemaster [Signum Mix] - Lost Tribe
      23 Synaesthesia (Fly Away) [En Motion Mix] - Thrillseekers
      24 Out of the Blue [5AM Mix] - System F
      25 Mantra (Forever) [Original Mix] - Quake
      26 What Ya Got 4 Me - Signum
      27 Fade - Ambassador of Love
      28 Love Stimulation - Humate
      29 Flowtation [Original Mix] - Vincent de Moor
      30 Sound Piercing [Omni Remix] - Prototype
      31 Answer - Aptness
      32 Destination Sunshine - Balearic Bill
      33 Revelation [Ferry Corsten Mix] - Electrique Boutique
      34 Carte Blanche - Veracocha
      35 Outface 2000 [DJ Tom Stevens Remixxx] - DJ Tom Stevens
      36 Pacific [Origin] - 808 State

    Products you might be interested in