Welcome! Log in or Register

Tyranny - Shadow Gallery

  • image
£14.29 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Shadow Gallery / Audio CD released 1997-09-29 at Roadrunner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.05.2010 00:34
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      A concept album with influenced music. Must have!

      Shadow Gallery!!! Inspired name and inspired music.
      One of the best progressive-melodic rock-metal bands. SG belongs to the same pantheon together with Dream Theater, Quensryche and Fates warning.
      Tyranny is the third album of the band. A concept album about the corruption of the system. The adventurous music combined with the deep meaningful lyrics present the listener with a complete work of art.
      Their style is very elaborate and technical and the whole album is of high quality.
      The songs are bridged together by interludes, sometimes heavy and progressive and othertimes melodic and dreamy. With a crystal clear production, the listener can taste a variety of music styles and enjoy the sentimental vocals, always supported by great backing vocals. Some gem highlight songs are: "Out of nowhere" with the magical guitar intro, "Mystery" which starts with a progressive pandemonium and one of the best refrains of the album, "Roads of thunder", the longest piece, lasting 6:06, divided in 3 parts where the middle part is instrumental and "Christmas day" with the haunting and melancholic tunes on the piano.
      Guest musicians such as James La Brie, D.C. Cooper, Laura Jaeger on vocals, Paul Chou on violin, and on spoken parts, Larry Burke with Gary Sloyer give their touch, making the sound more interesting.
      One of the best albums of the 90's and a must for all the thinking metal fans.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Stiletto In The Sand
      2 War For Sale (January)
      3 Out Of Nowhere (February)
      4 Mystery
      5 Hope For Us (July)
      6 Victims
      7 Broken
      8 I Believe (September)
      9 Roads Of Thunder
      10 Spoken Words
      11 New World Order
      12 Chased
      13 Ghost Of A Chance
      14 Christmas Day

    Products you might be interested in