Welcome! Log in or Register

Ur Jordens Djup - Finntroll

  • image
£23.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Finntroll / Audio CD released 2007-04-02 at Spikefarm

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.07.2008 15:01
      Very helpful



      Finntroll's fourth album (2007).

      Finntroll's latest album is a slight disappointment after the quality of their highly distinctive earlier works, oddly opting to hide much of its folk influence until the album is almost half-complete. New vocalist Vreth isn't quite as impressive as his predecessors in his standard, non-descript roar, and the emphasis on a heavier, louder black metal sound may appeal to those who enjoy their metal based on these two criteria alone, but it doesn't offer anything truly impressive.

      Trollhorn's fun keyboards are still permitted to break through in songs such as 'Korpens Saga,' the polka elements finally coming to the fore as late as 'En Mäktig Här,' but overall this is a bit of a strange album. I would have assumed that most metal fans approach Finntroll aware of their distinctive sound, rather than looking for another generic black metal band incorporating folk elements, and the end result here lies somewhere in-between.

      1. Gryning
      2. Sång
      3. Korpens Saga
      4. Nedgång
      5. Ur Djupet
      6. Slagbröder
      7. En Mäktig Här
      8. Ormhäxan
      9. Maktens Spira
      10. Under Två Runor
      11. Kvällning/Trollvisan


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Gryning
    2 Sang
    3 Korpens Saga
    4 Nedgang
    5 Ur Djupet
    6 Slagbroder
    7 En Maktig Har
    8 Ormhaxan
    9 Maktens Spira
    10 Under Tva Runor
    11 Kvallning

Products you might be interested in