Welcome! Log in or Register

Useless Trinkets B-sides, Soundtracks, Rarities And Unreleased - Eels

  • image
£12.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Grunge / Artist: Eels / CD+DVD / Audio CD released 2008-01-21 at Universal

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      15.07.2008 23:32
      Very helpful



      If you're a fan already, don't miss it, if not, try a different album.

      The 'Useless Trinkets' three CD set was released earlier this year (2008)
      The songs included are mostly remixed or alternative versions of EELS songs from between 1996 to 2006, soundtrack songs, and live recordings are included too.

      If you're considering buying this album, but don't have ony of the EELS albums, I wouldn't reccomend it, otherwise, if you have at least 'Electro-Shock Blues', 'Blinking Lights and Other Revelations' or 'Daisies of the Galaxy' (previous EELS albums) and have given them a good listen and enjoyed them, give this one a go, basically what i'm trying to say to the readers of this review is, if you're an avid EELS fan, you should love this album, if you're a casual music fan - you may not.
      The live tracks featured are mainly from BBC sessions and to me (a big EELS fan) are brilliant, the standouts being 'I Like Birds' and 'Mr E's Beautiful Blues'.

      Basically, if you're a big EELS fan - don't miss out on it, if you're a casual music fan, try some of EELS previous albums first to get you into it.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Novocaine For The Soul
    2 Fucker
    3 My Beloved Monster
    4 Dog's Life
    5 Susan's Apartment
    6 Manchester Girl
    7 Flower
    8 My Beloved Mad Monster Party
    9 Animal
    10 Stepmother
    11 Everything's Gonna Be Cool This Christmas
    12 Your Lucky Day In Hell
    13 Altar Boy
    14 Novocaine For The Soul By Moog Cookbook
    15 If I Was Your Girlfriend
    16 Bad News
    17 Funeral Parlor
    18 Hospital Food
    19 Open The Door
    20 Birdgirl On A Cell Phone
    21 Vice President Fruitley
    22 My Beloved Monstrosity
    23 The Dark End Of The Street
    24 The Cheater's Guide To Your Heart
    25 Useless Trinkets

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Mr. E's Beautiful Blues
    2 Souljacker Part I
    3 Dog Faced Boy
    4 Jennifer Eccles
    5 Rotten World Blues
    6 Can't Help Falling In Love
    7 Christmas Is Going To The Dogs
    8 Mighty Fine Blues
    9 Eyes Down
    10 Skywriting
    11 Taking A Bath In Rust
    12 Estranged Friends
    13 Her
    14 Waltz Of The Naked Clowns
    15 I Like Birds
    16 Sad Foot Sign
    17 Living Life
    18 The Bright Side
    19 After The Operation
    20 Jelly Dancers
    21 I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
    22 Mr. E's Beautiful Blues
    23 I Want To Protect You
    24 I Put A Spell On You
    25 Saw A U.F.O

    Disc #3 Tracklisting
    1 Saturday Morning
    2 Eyes Down
    3 My Beloved Monster
    4 A Magic World
    5 Not Ready Yet
    6 Souljacker Part I

Products you might be interested in