Welcome! Log in or Register

Vargstenen - Manegarm

  • image
£4.42 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Manegarm / Audio CD released 2007-05-21 at Black Lodge

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      31.12.2008 12:00
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Månegarm's fifth album (2007).

      The most recent release from Månegarm is no disappointment even after the high quality of 'Vredens Tid,' combining the band's perfected Viking metal style with their harsh black metal roots and introducing more of the folk elements found on the previous E.P. 'Urminnes Hävd,' particularly in the form of the entirely folk 'Den Gamle Talar' but also in the frequent acoustic interludes to even the fiercest tracks, seeing the return of the female vocalist.

      The black metal comes to the fore in the fifth song 'Genom Världar Nio,' but also makes the rest of the album that little bit harder-hitting than its more melodic predecessors. The vocals are extremely addicitive in both their growled and bellowed sung forms, and impossible to resist joining in with even if you don't know a word of Swedish, while the longer songs certainly carry that epic feel that Viking metal bands achieve so well and other genres fail to.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Uppvaknande
      2 Ur Själslig Död [From Soul DeAth]
      3 En Fallen Fader [A Fallen Father]
      4 Den Gamle Talar [The Old One Speaks]
      5 Genom Världar Nio [Through the Nine Worlds]
      6 Visioner Pålsen [Visions on the Ice]
      7 Vargbrodern Talar [The Wolf Brother Speaks]
      8 I Underjorden [In the Underworld]
      9 No Dagar, Nio Nätter [Nine Days, Nine Nights]
      10 Vargstenen [The Wolf Stone]
      11 Vedergällningens Tid [The Time of Retaliation]
      12 Eld [Fire]

    Products you might be interested in