Welcome! Log in or Register

Walk Among Us - Misfits

  • image
£10.52 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Hardcore / Artist: Misfits / Import / Audio CD released 1996-01-05 at Unknown Label

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      02.03.2009 22:57
      Very helpful
      1 Comment




      If you take a look at the Misfits discography there should be one album that sticks out and that one is "Walk Among Us" - it is horror themed punk at its best retaining the poptastic fun of The Ramones whilst similarly rocking out at full pelt with relentless speed and accuracy. In punk, the chorus matters and few bands come up with the catchy lines that The Misfits managed - this album is proof of that as it starts off strongly with 20 Eyes and I Turned Into A Martian.

      There's nothing not to be enjoyed about this album as the music's melody and catchiness is brought to the listener through a barrage of punk rock and a Ramonesesque like Danzig voice. There's enough gore and horror to appeal to your average nut job but it's put across in a humorous and jolly way that appeals to a wider audience as well. I can't seperate my favourite track but I can choose a favourite 5 of 20 Eyes, I Turned Into a Martian, the wonderful live version of Mommy Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight, Devils Whorehouse and Astro Zombies.

      This is the one Misfits album which really stand the test of time and be remembered for years and years to come as an outstanding, like so many bands first albums it was the killer debut which will live on!

      1. 20 Eyes
      2. I Turned Into a Martian
      3. All Hell Breaks Loose
      4. Vampira
      5. Nike-A-Go-Go
      6. Hatebreeders
      7. Mommy Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight? [Live]
      8. Night of the Living Dead
      9. Skulls
      10. Violent World
      11. Devils Whorehouse
      12. Astro Zombies
      13. Braineaters


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 20 Eyes
      2 I Turned Into a Martian
      3 All Hell Breaks Loose
      4 Vampira
      5 Nike-A-Go-Go
      6 Hatebreeders
      7 Mommy Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight? [Live]
      8 Night of the Living Dead
      9 Skulls
      10 Violent World
      11 Devils Whorehouse
      12 Astro Zombies
      13 Braineaters

    Products you might be interested in