Welcome! Log in or Register

Walkin' Bank Roll - Project Pat

  • image
1 Review

Genre: Hip-Hop & Rap - Gangsta & Hardcore / Artist: Project Pat / Import / Audio CD released 2007-11-12 at Koch

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.02.2009 10:22
      Very helpful



      Project Pat's sixth album

      "Walkin' Bank Roll" came out in 2007, and the album came as the sixth solo release from the Memphis rapper, Project Pat. The artist is the elder brother to Three 6 Mafia member, Juicy J, and so a lot of the musical style seems to cross over between both acts.

      1. "On The Porch" (Intro)

      2. "Rubberband Me"

      Pat explains what he means by the title of the album in this one as it has him talk about how he makes money for doing each and everything e does in his life. Not matter how modane it may be, he finds a hustle out of it, and his then likens himself to a this for effect On top of some bassy beats from Three 6 Mafia, you can't go wrong. .

      **Fuor Stars**

      3. "Don't Call Me No Mo"

      The whole album is produced by DJ paul and Juicy J as Three 6 Mafai, however this track has them take on an additional role in things as it has them also come forward to rap in this one too. It has them come together to do a much more focused track about a straining relationship, and how they are now unale to speak, based on whatever has occurred.

      **Four Stars**

      4. "Talkin' Smart"

      On this one you have a late collaboration between Pat an the late Pimp C, as it gets him to open up things and give an understanding to what the setting of this particular track is. With the mystical backing is likely that you would be confused by it at first, but he explains it early on to show that he has full control, and is clear in where it is all going.

      **Four Stars**

      5. "Hate My Swag"

      On this one you essentially have the rapper listing all the things that adds up to his overall "swag" and the immpressions that he leaves upon people after seeing them. For the most part, he documents it all as negativity as most can't stand the man to have so much more than them, and then be able to do so much with it.

      **For Stars**

      6. "Powder"

      The whole of theis album seems to be extremely detatched from the commercial side of Rap today, however this track seems to have attempted to trial some of the more popular things in the game today. It seemed slightly out-of-character, and a little forced at times, but he made it happen.

      **Four Stars**

      7. "Motivated"

      This is an uplifting recording from Project Pat, as it gets him taking the fact that he receives so much hate in a positive light, and speaks on how it makes him more hard-orking as an artist in order to prove those people wrong, and depsite the fact that they may bring him down for certain things about his rhymes; record sales speak for him.

      8. "Wagon Wheel"

      You have some variation in this one as Juicy J and DJ Paul decide that this one would work better with a funky backing to the hard beats (which are essentials in their production) and it gives Pat a chanceto rap in a much genter way when referring to what wheels he rides on, and how i makes himfeel as he cruises in it.

      **Four Stars**

      9. "Hit It" (Lude)

      10. "Hit It"

      This one hasthe rapper switch things up a little, and he gives it a little variation by choosing to do one whihc has him get quite explicit whilst talking about how things go down when he gets a girl home. The arrangement from Three 6 Mafia is great, and it shows how you can never get bored of their destinctive style of production.

      **Four Stars**

      11. "Finna Start Robbin'"

      I enjoyed the concept of this track, and I felt that it added to the range of the album as it gets him doding a track where he speaks on what would happen should it come to a time when he is forced to rob again, due to a lack of money.

      **TFour Stars**

      12. "See You Fall"

      On this one, you have him seemingly toning things down as he does a track with a very different subject matter with him speaking of how life is about being told negative things in life, and just as with "Motivated", he claims that this has him work even harder to overcome it all.

      **Three Stars**

      13. "Good Weed"

      It is pretty obvious where things are gogin with this one as the track does exactly what is expected from such a tune with him doing one about how high-quality his cannabis is. It motivates him to do a very laid-back track with him just taking the rhymes wherever his head is at, at the time.

      **Four Stars**

      14. "See Me"

      You are really taken over in this one as pat takes it straight to the Dirty South in this one (not that he doesn't in the rest) as on this one his uses the powerful beats from Three 6 to motivate him to rap accordingly with lyrics whihc support the fact that the south has historically been associated with the hardcore side to Hip Hop since acts such as the Getto Boys emerged.

      **Four Stars**

      15. "Bull Frog Yay"

      At first I wasn't too sure about this one with "ribbits" in the hook, and lots of other assoicated things being used to go with the whole frog theme which goes through it. Despite the weak use of a frog semantic field, you get him really driving this with all his reference to how he shifts his supplies of the white stuff.

      **Three Stars**

      16. "Ready for Whatever"

      I saw this as a great way to end things as the rapper displays that he is truely prrepared for whaever obsticles he comes across in life. Whatever the issue is, he seems prepared,and whilst listing the types of things whihc ensure this kind of security, you are reassured by the fact that he's got things handelled.

      **Four Stars**

      17. "Outro"

      This is a fairly strong album from Project Pat, and if you like Three 6 mafai, then I can't see why you wouldn't choose to cop some of hims material too. It sounds just like one of their albums, apart from the fact that he doesn't try to appeal to that wide an audience other than locals who really feel the Memphis sound.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Rubberband Me
      2 Don't Call Me No Mo - Project Pat, Three 6 Mafia
      3 Talkin' Smart - Pimp C, Project Pat
      4 Hate My Swag
      5 Powder
      6 Motivated - Project Pat, William Wesson
      7 Wagon Wheels
      8 Hit It
      9 Finna Start Robbin
      10 See You Fall
      11 Good W**d
      12 See Me
      13 Bull Frog Yay
      14 Ready for Whateva

    Products you might be interested in