Welcome! Log in or Register

Waltz Romano - Earth Wheel Sky Band

  • image
£4.60 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Folk / Artist: Earth Wheel Sky Band / Audio CD released 2004-11-01 at Asphalt Tango

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      25.08.2008 15:00
      Very helpful




      Earth Wheel Sky Band are from Novi Sad in Serbia, this is what I believe to be their 3rd album and was released in 2004 on the Asphalt Tango record label. The band are considerably different from other contemporary gypsy musicians from the Balkans because the guitar is a huge feature in the bands style, in fact they have quite a unique sound because I wouldn't even say they play traditional gyspy jazz in the style of Loeffler or gypsy flamenco like The Gypsy Kings etc.. instead it's more on the verge of madness and quite often the vocals are weird as well with vocalist Olah Vince making strange regurgated mutter noises.

      A lot of the songs are completely instrumental, considering the speed that Olah Vince plays the guitar, I think it's very hard to do anything at the same time but when he does, it's also quite a spectacular result.

      This band is incredibly unique and my personal fave is the track Dance Rromalen. There is a theme of double R's throughout the album, I have no idea what that is about. The album in fact should be called Waltz Rromano rather than Romano.


      Olah Vince - guitar, violin & vocal
      Karlo Varga - violin
      Ramiz Toplica - percussion
      Michael Kurina - Cymbalon
      Ferenc Kurina - double bas
      Boban Markovic - trumpet (title 9)


      1. Azija Rromansa 4:49 / 2. Sa e Rroma, Ando Them 4:29 / 3. Me Sem Rrom 6:51 / 4. Music Rroman 6:19 / 5. Dance Rromalen 4:02 / 6. India Rroma 6:57 7. Rroma Adagio Sempre 1:48 / 8. Choro Rrom 3:46 / 9. Vranje Rromans 6:26 / 10. A# Rromans 2 :14


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Azija Rromansa
    2 Sa E Rromando Them :: All The People In The World
    3 Me Sem Rrom :: Only A Man
    4 Music Rroman
    5 Dance Rromalen
    6 India Rroma
    7 Rroma Adagio Sempre
    8 Choro Rrom :: Poor Man
    9 Vranje-Rromans
    10 A#-Rromans

Products you might be interested in