Welcome! Log in or Register

In The Air - Handsome Family

  • image
£17.98 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Country - Alt. Country / Artist: Handsome Family / Audio CD released 2000-02-28 at Loose

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      15.06.2001 19:18



      I didn't realise until I lloked at the dates on the copyright of the songs that this is an anthology of songs culled from his first three albums. But it only took "Wicked Game" from a David Lynch film (Wild At Heart) to launch the him on the international stage. His voice is so variable and remanisant of Roy Orbison's. His song writing is so heartfelt and only one of these tracks (The Yardbirds' classic "Heart Full Of Soul") wasn't written by him. The music is slow sort of rock with maybe slight country feel, but don't let that put you off. This is upbeat easy listening, other great tracks here are "Lie To Me", "Blue Hotel" and "Voodoo". A perfect heartbreak album, and very atmospheric. I recommend to anyone for countless playback (unless you hate men with a highpitch voice).


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Don't be scared
    2 The sad milkman
    3 In the air
    4 A beautiful thing
    5 So much wine
    6 Up falling rock hill
    7 Poor, poor lenore
    8 When that helicopter comes
    9 Grandmother waits for you
    10 Lie down
    11 My beautiful bride

Products you might be interested in