Welcome! Log in or Register

Wild Cat - Tygers Of Pan Tang

  • image
£16.19 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Hard Rock / Artist: Tygers Of Pan Tang / Audio CD released 2006-10-30 at Metal Nation

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      18.11.2008 15:06
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Top NWOBHM

      Wild Cat is the Tygers of Pan Tang debut album and tracks tend to be (well at least feel) a bit longer and more eclectic in style, a fair few of the tracks seemingly easily change without you noticing and the sound is softer than the later heavier Spellbound album. The band remain a fun listen though and the talent is most definitely there.

      From the early long drum roll and the burst into guitars, it's clear what this album is going to be - a fun rocky number entertaining throughout. It's hard to classify the band, despite them regularly being tagged as NWOBHM, this album has elements of all sorrts going on with naughty punky choruses backed up by more progressive metal instrumentalism which is slashed up by bursts of hard rock or glam metal.

      The lyrics at first sight might seem a bit serious as the first song is about euthanasia but after that most tracks are about girls and rebellion. Whilst the guitarist gets his kicks by letting loose with some awesome solos, the bass line tends to be very sludgey and not particularly mobile. It works well like that though, it's not a particularly heavy album as the tiger on the front may suggest - more of a fat ginger cat stealing milk from under the noses of less weighty models of cat.

      1. "Euthanasia"
      2. "Slave To Freedom"
      3. "Don't Touch Me There"
      4. "Money"
      5. "Killers"
      6. "Fireclown"
      7. "Wild Catz"
      8. "Suzie Smiled"
      9. "Badger Badger"
      10. "Insanity"
      11. "Rock And Roll Man"*
      12. "Alright On The Night"*
      13. "Tush"*
      14. "Straight As A Die"*
      15. "Don't Take Nothing"*
      16. "Bad Times"*
      17. "Burning Up"*
      18. "Don't Touch Me There"*

      Asterisks denote tracks added to later versions of the album


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Euthanasis
      2 Slave To Freedom
      3 Don't Touch Me There
      4 Money
      5 Killers
      6 Fireclown
      7 Wild Catz
      8 Suzie Smiled
      9 Badger
      10 Insanity
      11 Rock And Roll Man
      12 Alright On The Night
      13 Tush
      14 Straight As A Die
      15 Don't Take Nothing
      16 Bad Times
      17 Burning Up
      18 Don't Touch Me There

    Products you might be interested in