Welcome! Log in or Register

Wonderland - Wonderland

  • image
£61.80 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Wonderland / Audio CD released 2011-06-06 at Mercury

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.06.2011 21:14
      Very helpful



      A great album from a great band!

      Girlbands seem to be making a comeback lately and this time we welcome Wonderland to the charts. For those of you who don't know, Wonderland are an Irish / British girlband created by Louis Walsh and Kian Egan from Westlife (whose wife happens to be a member of this band).

      Wonderland is the self-titled debut album from the band. It was released in the United Kingdom at the beginning of June and so is very recent.

      1) Not A Love Song 2) Starlight 3) Nothing Moves Me Anymore 4) Need You Now 5) In Your Arms 6) Is It Just Me 7) Why Here Why Now 8) Time Has Run Out 9) Emergency 10) It Could Be You 12) When The Stars Go Blue 13) Rolling In The Deep

      I wasn't really sure what to expect with this album. I had imagined that they wouldn't be that different to other bands, and right I was. Wonderland have that typical girlband thing going on- what with all of the relaxed, chill-out ballads! They do it well though!

      I like this album. I think that there are some really nice, pleasant songs on this album. However, I wouldn't say that the songs are absolutely fantastic neither are they very creative, although I do think that they are nice songs. I can listen to the album without 'skipping' any of the songs, and so would therefore happily say that this is a good album with no fillers (like a lot of albums you get these days!)

      I also like their song 'Not A Love Song' as it is quite 'Girl-Powery'; a kind of song which you would listen to whilst getting ready with the girls to go out! It is a kind of song which gives you confidence which is good.

      I like all of the songs, and so can't really pick a favourite. However, one which does stand out for me is the song called 'Time Has Run Out'. I was really impressed with the vocals on this song; there are some great harmonies which I enjoyed listening too. I would probably say that this is the best song vocally.

      When I first saw the band, I thought that the girls probably got in their band because of their good looks rather than whether they could sing or not. So, to be it simply; I thought it's all about the image rather than the voices. How wrong was I! These girls really can sing - and sing well too! They do some great harmonies and I think that their voices blend really well together.

      Wonderland, in a way remind me of a female Westlife. They seem to have that same 'laid back' style. I think it will be interesting to see how far this band will go as they are really good! All I can say is lookout Girls Aloud and The Saturdays!

      If you like girlbands and ballads then I would recommend this album to you!

      Thanks for reading!
      June 2011
      xd-o-n-z-x (also posted under xdonzx on ciao)


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Not A Love Song
    2 Starlight
    3 Nothing Moves Me Anymore
    4 Need You Now
    5 In Your Arms
    6 Is It Just Me
    7 Why Here Why Now
    8 Time Has Run Out
    9 Emergency
    10 It Could Be You
    11 Get Your Boots On
    12 When The Stars Go Blue

Products you might be interested in