Welcome! Log in or Register

Trauma Center: Second Opinion (Wii)

  • image
£6.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk See more offers
24 Reviews

An original and unique game for the Wii, Trauma Center is a fun simulation of real medical procedures! Intuitive and responsive controls make the gameplay very enjoyable. Not suitable for children, however.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    24 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      23.11.2011 11:25
      Very helpful
      (Rating)

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Can you find out what GUILT is?

      Trauma Centre - Second Opinion. Nintendo Wii


      Trauma Centre - Second Opinion on the Wii was one of my impulse purchases while waiting for my little brother to hurry up and pick a game that he wanted I found myself picking up this game and after reading the back of the box I decided that for £7.99 (pre-owned) a game that involves you performing operations should definitely enter my ever growing collection of Wii games.


      Trauma Centre - Second Opinion comes in a normal white Wii box, the size of a DVD case, contained inside the box is a game disc along with an instruction manual for the game and also a separate manual containing safety instructions. The game instruction manual is written in English and is clear and simple to follow, this is good as you may need it to refer to for some of the options or controls as they are a bit tricky to remember them all when you first start playing.


      The set up of Trauma Centre - Second Opinion is easy, when the main menu is shown you will simply need to select whether you want to begin a new game or continue a previous one. You will need both your Wii remote and Nunchuk to play the game along with a steady hand and a reasonable amount of patience. The game is a single player game.


      Trauma Centre - Second Opinion is set in a hospital and to progress through the game you must perform various operations on patients. There is a story to the entire game and this story leads you from one case to another, each case getting a little more complicated as you progress.

      Your character in the game is a young doctor called Derek. The game begins with a motorbike accident and Derek must operate to removed shards of broken glass embedded in the patients arm. This level is kind of like a tutorial which has been built into the game and enables you to begin to get to grips with the controls without having to complete separate tutorials. I personally really like this as I hate having to do tutorials before I can play a game.

      As you progress through the game they storyline takes you across to Europe for your surgeries and also for you to learn more about GUILT. GUILT is always spelt in capitals in the game so I will keep it that way for the review. GUILT is a virus featured in the game that is suspected to have been created to kill patients, during the storyline GUILT appears numerous times and it is unknown whether it was created to help or kill patients and it becomes part of your task in the game to find this out. As of yet I have not got so far as to determine what GUILT is.


      To perform operations in the game you will need both your Wii remote and nunchuk. The wii remote is used for pointing at the screen in the area that you are operating on and the nunchuk is used for selecting the tools you wish to use for the operation. When you are using the wii remote you do need to have quite a steady hand as in some of the operations accuracy counts for quite a lot. Each operation has a time limit to complete it within, if you fail to complete an operation and your patient dies then your game and career is over, but you can try again by reloading the game and continuing from where you left off so it isn't so disastrous that you have to restart the whole game again from the start.

      I found the controls relatively easy to get used to, the wii remote is mainly pointing and making sure you have a steady hand and the nunchuk is used for selecting your operating tool with the directional joystick. I would say it took me around 3 operations to feel confident with the controls.


      The graphics in the game are good. The body parts that you operate on look realistic but at the same time not so realistic that it is gross, although saying that, my mum cannot be in the same room as me while I play this game. All of the animations are smooth and loading time between operations is minimal.

      The sound is good. There isn't too much music in the game other than in the animated scenes. During operations you get the occasional bit of music and some sound effects.


      I bought this game in my local Game shop for just £7.99 pre-owned. I think for the amount of time I have spent playing this game it was well worth it and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has patience and enjoys a challenge and a game with a difference.


      Thanks for reading :)

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      23.11.2010 13:16
      Very helpful
      (Rating)

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      An addicitve game!

      I was looking for some Wii games that I could play by myself when the kids had gone to bed rather than full on family games, and came across this one. I'm not sure what I expected from it but it looked cool so I thought I would give it a go.
      I am assuming this is a follow-on game, and from what I have read, the first Trauma Centre game was available on the DS.

      Starting gameplay, its a bit like a book - the chapters appear and you see the characters tell a bit of the storyline each time. Theres a full storyline to the whole game, in fact, this reminds me of a similar game we used to play years ago on the Dreamcast which was also developed in Japan, where they go into real detail with the storyline as much as the game play.

      In the game, you 'play' the role of new doctor, Derek Stiles. Your assistant is a rather bossy nurse (bossy because shes trying to help Derek be a better doctor!) But the nurse helps guide you through operations and procedures so you can learnt to begin doing them alone.

      During the storyline, you go to the main page when each new chapter opens, and you proceed down the chapters. Chapters which will have an operation included will say so. After the operation is completed, you will be given a ranking, which then appears on the chapter links.

      When an operation comes up, you will need to use the Wii remote and the Nunchuck controller to perform the surgeries. In the left hand corner, theres a 'plate' that has all the tools you will need to perform the operation. The first few operations (and in future, anytime something new comes up) the nurse will talk you through and tell you which tools you will need to use until you can pick them up and learn what you need yourself.

      Each operation has a 5 minute time limit so you need to keep an eye on that. The more you play the easier it is to learn how to pick up sleed using the nunchuck to pick up equipment. You must also keep an eye on the patients stats throughout, if your patient flatlines - its operation over!

      The operations at the the start of the game are fairly simple and straightforward, these are more to help you pick up how to control the game play.
      As the story moves on, the operations begin to get harder with the introduction of a virus called GUILT, which is viewed as medical terrorism, and attacks patients from the inside and shows up in many different forms.
      It is revelaed that Derek Stiles is a doctor with the Healing Touch, and he must use this to stay focused in his operations and to save more patients.


      This game has totally sucked me in and I find it very addictive, and time flies while I am playing. I havent completed the game yet, as I progress I have found it harder and harder and I am ashamed to admit I have scoured the internet for walkthroughs and cheats after losing the same patient 12 times!!

      This is a terrific game for the Wii, the fact you control everything from cutting open a patient, to removing tumours from lungs and stitching patients back up is great! The game does carry a 12 certificate as although it is not full on gore, it is also not a family fun game!

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      16.08.2010 21:22
      Very helpful
      (Rating)
      2 Comments

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      A great hospital game

      This game for the wii is the follow on to Trama Center under the knife which was for the ds personally this was the first Trauma Center I had played and I was very impressed by it. You can pick it up for around £10 not which is a bargain compared to the price of other video games.

      The story of the game is you work in a hospital as a doctor and you are responsible for saving the lives of a variety of patients who have a wide variety of illnesses and ailments. Some of the challenging operations you have to perform include removing shards of broken glass you definately need a steady hand for this one. Other operations include operating on peoples internal organs and stiching them back up before its to late.
      You get to use a wide variety of hospital equipment whilst your on your mission to save lives including Scalpels, ultrasounds, lasers, stitches etc its just like being in a real hospital minus the blood and the actual risk of life.

      In order to play the game well you need a very steady hand as you cut people open and treat them and sew them back up one wrong move and the patient may take a turn for the worse. This would mean you have to bring out the defibrillator to try and bring them back, thats right you get to shock them back to life, its all very realistic lol. You definately need good concentration to play though. You need to use the nunchuck and wii controller to play the game so you need control in both hands.

      Overall I will give this game 5 stars its pretty intense but I do enjoy it I feel like I am a real surgeon whils I play and its easy to get sucked into the game. I find myself thinking 'just one more operation then i will stop for today' it is very addictive. Once I had played this I got the ds game so I did things backwards and I would say I prefer the wii game by far, there is so much more to do and for this kind of game I think you need a bigger screen than the ds to fully enjoy it. I will say if your not very good with hospitals and operations I would perhaps avoid this as I would imagine it may make you feel abit funny not 100% about that but some of it is a little graphic so you have been warned.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        03.05.2010 03:08
        Very helpful
        (Rating)

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Very fun game would recommend to any wii owners

        I original played this game for my DS back when I first got the Wii, not long after I started playing it I found out they was making a Wii version, I could already see how the game would be perfect for the Wii and eagerly awaited for it to be released.

        In Trauma Center : Second Opinion you play Derek Stiles who has recently completed his residency and become part of the surgical team, Derek is also one of few people whom has a special ability. The story takes shape over the first few chapters and the game eases you in nicely giving you some simple missions to start off with, but before you know it you'll be deep in the plot, and trying to redo missions faster and with less mistakes. Not long into the game you'll come across Derek's ability, this is called the healing touch, the healing touch lets the user slow down time and work faster to save the patient. After this you come across a disease called GUILT, this is a new disease and you and the other doctors need to find a way to stop it.

        The games controls work much easier on the Wii than the DS, all of the 8 tools used are shown on screen in a circle, each one is selected by pushing the analog stick on the Nunchuck in the desired position, which makes switching between tools quick and easy once you remember what tool is in which direction, there are some other tools that are used but a button will appear on screen for you to select when these tools are needed. Using the tools is the tricky bit, pointing the Wiimote at the screen a little dot will appear, when you have selected the tool you need the dot become the tip of the item, the hardest bit to the game is trying to keep your hand steady while your performing your actions.

        The other changes from the DS are improved visuals, I'm not saying there the best but they look better than the DS graphics and all characters have been given a slightly make over. The Wii version also includes a brand new chapter, some new tools and a new playable character, these new additions all help make the game slightly longer and give you a new challenge.

        The last change made to the Wii version is the addition of difficulty levels, you can change the difficulty level whenever you want if it starts to get to easy, and you can also go back and do mission again on the same or harder difficulty levels, the addiction of easy mode greatly help the game as a lot of people found the DS version to hard.

        This is defiantly a game worth picking up, it has an fantastic story, easy to use controls once you get used to it, tons of replay value to improve your scores or retry leaves on a hard difficulty and can be picked up for £12.10 new on Amazon.

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        28.03.2010 11:18
        Very helpful
        (Rating)
        4 Comments

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Another classic fun Wii title

        Trauma Center is a series which migrated from the Nintendo DS. It was suited to the handheld with it's dual screens and touch sensitivity so I was keen to see how the transition to console had been handled. I really couldn't see any console pulling it off except for the Wii. Until the rivals get their motion sensitive controllers on the market this game is ripe for the picking.

        Trauma Center has you take the role of a young inexperienced doctor and you are tasked with performing ever more difficult operations under the guidance of a knowledgeable theatre nurse. Using the Wii-mote and Nunchuk you are able to make incisions, extractions, use a variety of impressive surgical instruments and close up with a quick stitch and dressing.

        The sensitivity of the Wii-mote is relatively good and using the Nunchuk in unison is a simple process making the first early levels relatively easy. The progression is evenly paced though the odd task sometimes seems infuriatingly random but the sense of relief on passing it is immense.

        Presentation wise the game uses a lovely anime style which is fun and colourful but does push any limits. This is fine though as we know that the Wii is no powerhouse and never pretended to be. There is a bit of a storyboard feel to the style but it is never the less engaging at what it does. There does tend to be an over reliance on graphical story representations and the dialogue can be lengthy and boring but this can be skipped. It's not that it's not relevant but it's very basic and repetitive.

        There is a good sense of tension as you perform procedures against the clock and it is easy to make a few anxious fumbles and the nurse is quick to reprimand you too! There is just enough variety to keep the game going and it provides a few hours of good family entertainment. It is certificated as a 12 rating but there is nothing here to offend and everyone can indulge their surgical side safe in the knowledge no-one is going to suffer!

        Conclusion:

        Great family fun to drop into every now and again between more compelling games. Have a good laugh as your competitors put lives at risk and you jeer to put them off. Lovely anime presentation compliments the game and the whole thing doesn't take itself too seriously, though you might....

        The game can be picked up for about £10 or less with some clever shopping and is worth every penny.

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          27.01.2010 18:57
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          A superb game

          Trauma Center: Second Opinion is a very fun game that's basically like playing Operation on your Wii. You are a surgeon who has to perform various surgeries, with dexterity being of the utmost importance. The previous iterations were quite challenging, and while the difficulty has been toned down a bit, this is still an exciting and tense game.

          The gameplay is great, simply. The addition of an Easy Mode means that no type of player is alienated, and you can just hike the difficulty up as you get used to the game. The use of the Wiimote and Nunchuk is intuitive, with you choosing your instrument with the Nunchuk and then using the Wiimote to perform the maneuver. The game is time-based, adding suspense and tension, and making this a gloriously heart-pounding game.

          Visually, it's not going to win any awards, but then by its sheer format you wouldn't expect it to. There is a level of sheen to it, though, and the characters are quite amiable with their cartoon style. It manages to infer a lot of goriness without being outwardly violent or making it inappropriate for kids.

          It's not a paragon of visual excellence, but it is an incredibly fun game that remains one of the best uses of the Wiimote that I can think of. It's not as frustratingly difficult as the previous versions, but has enough challenge to make it a pulse-racing game. I thoroughly recommend buying this game, and it makes for a rather hilarious night if you've had some alcohol and the "shakes" start kicking in. Though it might not appear the best game for parties, it certainly has its own charm in that regard.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          01.09.2009 14:25
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          A good game to play as an indiviudal or ina group that will challange everyone!

          Wii Trauma is a simulation game that involves you playing the character of a rookie surgeon who has to work their way up. This game is all ready very popular on the DS and now nintendo have bought it to the Wii. The game itself involves you completing "surgery" on different patients and each operation becomes more complicated as you progress. I have seen these operations range from a crash victim needing to have a wound stitched up to a more compicated heart surgery. The game can feel a little "gimmicky" at times, but you will soon find yourself pushing to progress to the more complicated routines! Each Operation is given a time limit and you also have to keep a check on the patients vitals adjusting pain releif if nessecary!

          The controls will take a little getting use to and the nunchuck is required. I feel that the layout of the tools you can select could have been made a little better as when you are trying to beat the clock it can be a little tricky to switch between items, for example switching between forceps and "stitches" requires you to use the control on the nunchuck.

          One annoying thing about this game is the amount of talking in the storyline. Between each operation the nurse or suregeon will have a competion and it can take a couple of minutes to flick through all the talking before you can move onto the next operation.

          This game is really fun and it gives you a little feel for how surgeons may perform in a real life situation. It is good to play with your mates as if you cant complete one of the operations you can pass it on to them. I think this would be good if there was a 2 player option.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          02.08.2009 14:00
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Really good game, well worth playing.

          This game is a surgery simulator where you get to open up patients and tinker around inside! Originally on the Nintendo DS, where the interaction was excellent using the stylus, this game has transfered well over to the Wii.

          The graphics are clear and well drawn in an anime style and there's a fair amount of text to read before and after the operations that forward the storyline along. It's not always patients that you'll be operating on, but I won't say anything more to avoid spoiling the story line.

          You have a range of tools available to use including a scapel, suction, forceps, sutures and even a laser (including others) and they all can be used in the operation. You're talked through the first few ops to ensure that you know what you're doing and told how to use the various tools correctly. The internal graphics (i.e. inside the body) are not gory and retain a cartoony feel so they aren't too realistic which fits in well with the game.

          It can be a little frustrating when you have been working on an op for some time and you fail having to start all over again and sometimes you're not always sure why you failed.

          There are the odd spelling mistakes in the game here and there which is frustrating as such things should not make it into games, but anyway that doesn't affect the gameplay.

          The game is quite difficult, especially on the later levels where you are really pushed to get lots of things done as soon as possible, that said it is worth getting and the sequel is good too.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          23.07.2009 11:34
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          a great fun game to play with friends!

          Trauma Centre new blood is the game where you are a new doctor who performs plenty of operations in order to save the word of the deadly disease of GUILT! lol as random as it sounds the game is great fun, and to be honest at first you kill the majority of asia population!

          I found the controls very easy to use to perform the operations, you remove pieces from a body, do cuts, swabs and stitches. This is quite realistic and makes you really concentrate, although the graphics are pretty poor. The better you control your stiches, the better job you do in the game!

          This game is great fun to play with friends, although we noramlly resort to who can kill the patient the quickest, over all brining lots of laughs to kids to adults! It recommends 12+ only, but as long as your happy with kids cutting up people theres nothing too grusome in the game which would traumatise them!

          The games comes with a detailed booklet outlining the story and the instructions, although honestly ive never read it, just jumped straight into the game and have managed to eventually complete it!

          This comes up on amazon for £11, though that doesnt sound rite as i paid nearly £30, so better double check with that, maybe the £11 is second hand. In my opinion i think it was worth the £30 as it has definitley had it's use, and i look forward to buying the next game!

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          01.02.2009 12:44
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Not really worth it, glad we only rented, not bought.

          We rented this through the amazon rental service. As a doctor myself my parents thought it would be a bit of a joke for us all to play at Christmas.
          The game consists of several "levels" with a running story throughout. I found the story very dull, and it was played out in words along the bottom of the screen. Often I just skipped through without even reading any of it as it was so boring.
          The surgery itself was more interesting, and involved both hand-eye coordination and remembering the technique needed.
          I found the graphics rather poor, and feel that much more could have been made of this.
          It's most definately a game to play alone, it's not an interactive Wii family game like some of the others. I was banned from playing it at Christmas as it was boring for everyone else to watch.
          All in all, a fairly good game, but not addictive or exciting. Definately not a family/group game.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          19.01.2009 14:43
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Excellent game for the Wii using everything the Wii was designed for.

          Trauma Center - Second Opinion for the Wii was one of the first games I bought for the Wii. I had played it before on my sisters Wii and me and my other half enjoyed it very much. We hunted for the game for a while as by the time we bought a Wii Console the game had been released for quite some time. Luckily we found it in the sale bin at our local Comet store for a lovely £9.95.
          We have been steadily playing the game since we got it, and although my other half has the surgical finesse of a gorilla with a tranquiliser dart in its neck and loves killing her patients, we have managed to get very far in the game.

          Likes: The game lets you do some very interesting procedures in some very disturbing situations and under some less than ideal conditions. The array of medical tools at your disposal is excellent. Being able to select the tool you require with the nun-chuck and operating with the Wii-Mote makes it quick and easy to use and change the tools needed during the time restricted operations.

          Dislikes: The amount of story you have to watch and are unable to just skip, you are forced to watch every single storyline episode where there is now talking from the characters, all you get it a still picture of the character who is speaking at the time popping up followed by many screens of text. The only way to speed these storylines up is by intensely hitting the A button to speed them up. There are far too many storyline episodes compared to real operations, and after a short while it get very annoying having to skip all the time, which I'm sure will result in a few repetitive strain enquiries occurring.

          The game is very addictive at the beginning with the wide range of operations you are allowed to carry out, from reconstructing a mans shattered arm to even disarming a bomb at a local medical convention. But later in the game its gets very flat and you end up fighting a virus called GUILT, a man made virus that you are then sent to cure all infected patients of.

          Overall a good game, both graphically and in content, and playability. One of the best Wii games I've played as there are so many varying levels to play unlike most Wii games where after 30 min of playing you have pretty much covered all the game has to give.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          04.01.2009 23:01
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          A good game although not without its faults

          I borrowed this of one of my friends to play and didn't think very much of it at first as there seamed to be very little storyline to it and it was a little repetative.
          After playing for a few operations I was soon hooked.
          You have to be very very precise with your wii remote in order to complete the procedures and when your time starts running out you actually catch yourself panicing and sweating trying to finish the operation.
          I think it would have been much better if the story line was more then just writing appearing on the screen as this can get very boring to read but the operations themself more than make up for this.
          The graphics are fairly decent but again could be better, the detail of the operations however is very good.
          The game in general is great fun to play as long as you don't mind scrolling through a lot of useless information.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          24.11.2008 19:55
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Try how it feel to be a doctor in trauma center with this very interesting game

          Trauma Center: Second Opinion is the sequel of the same game Trauma Center: The First Blood. This is a simulation game where you played as a doctor who had to deal with many patients with different kind of disease. You would be given lots of tools which can be used to treat the patient. You should clean up the wounds with alcohol, give injection, stop the blooding, and other Emergency Room actions.

          You would be challenged with more and more difficult disease and you should operate people to get them well. It is really interesting and exciting game, and it is even more interesting because using the nunchuck you would move your hand as if you are really operating a person.

          I like this game very much, if it is not because of I have played this game for hours, I would not stop playing in one day. I think this is one of the very addictive game of wii games.

          This game is only able to be played by one person only, and it is not suitable for kids because of the blood and body opening process which is not for children consumption. But for adults, this is really fun, acting like a real doctor.

          I recommended this game for those who likes the challenge.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          08.11.2008 01:42
          2 Comments

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          You are the surgeon, don't let your patient die.

          This is a great game, its so very addicitive. You need a steady hand, good hand/eye coordination and the ability to think fast - just like a real surgeon.

          I've been playing this for a good number of months now but havebecome stuck, I have diffused the bomb (!) inside the patient,but am stuck on removing those funny little triangle things. There needs to be someway around it, a cheat perhaps, becuase I've been stuck on that part for months which hasnt removed my enjoyment of the game.

          But essentially you are the surgeon Dr Stiles, and you need to cure patients of all illnesses, performs simple procedures as well as carry out major life threatening surgery. Your patient may die though, and I've had a few die on me.

          Its an extremely exciting game, and one you will feel totally absorbed in.

          Far better on the wii than the first DS version (which is still very good and I loved it)

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            05.11.2008 17:10
            Very helpful
            (Rating)
            1 Comment

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            A great quirkly little game

            Having borrowed this game off a friend and it never really appealing to me, I had not played it up until a few nights ago. I had a few friends round and we got playing it and since then I have been addicted.

            I have heard that the game is a remake of the Nintendo DS version, however as I have not played that version I can't really comment on similarities or differences.

            Story

            The game takes place in the Year 2018. You play as Doctor Derek Stiles who has just finished an Internship at Hope Hospital, you are about to embark on your surgical career as a fully fledged doctor, assisted by many characters in the hospital but mainly Nurse Angie. The extra characters talk to you during the operations which give you an indication of what you need to do next during the procedure.

            During the game there is also a sub plot where you play as Dr Nozomi Weaver. She works in Santa Balboa. She is on a transfer year from Japan and finishing off her first year in America.

            During the course of the game you come across a disease called GUILT (Gangliated Utrophin Immuno Latency Toxin) which is being spread by a terrorist organisation called Delphi. The main objectives of the latter part of the game is to treat this condition and rid the world of it.

            Some of the storyline and dialogue can be a bit drawn out and slightly cheesy, but I think that is part of what makes the game addictive, to find out how the story unfolds.

            I think this game would also work well if you could "choose your destiny" and take different routes through the story rather than the main linear route.

            Graphics

            Whilst not visually stunning or 100% accurate, the graphics are done in an Anime style. It may be a little "cartoony" for some people, but for me this game was visually fine.

            Gameplay

            For me, this was the best part of the game! This game makes full use of the infrared sensors on the Wii remote and also the nunchuk attachment, which you use to select the tools you need during the operations.

            During the actual operating you keep your patient alive by healing all wounds and abnormalities. Across the top left of the screen you are given the vitals of the patient, therefore you need to act quickly sometimes with the Wii remote and the Nunchuk.

            Most of the items you need to use during operation are utilised with the simply A or B buttons.

            The game has three difficulty levels, I am basing this review on the easy level as I have only played this level so far. Even on this level some of the operations can be a bit difficult and take a few goes at figuring out, sometimes as well I found the remotes to be not very responsive at certain things, it took me a while to figure out how to use the Defibrillator.

            I think what keeps the gameplay addictive is the ranking that you get for each operation (from Rookie Doctor (C) through to Medical Prodigy (XS)) It is a challenge to continually try to better yourself.

            I think this is either a love or hate game, its personally your choice. I'd say if you wanted to give this game a try perhaps rent it first. Although it is a one player game, we had great fun playing it as a group, motivating each other during operations.

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
          • Product Details

            The original Trauma Center is already one of the most original and fun games on the Nintendo DS but although this is largely just a remake of that game it's more than welcome on the Wii. As accurate a simulation of real medicine as Phoenix Wright is of law (i.e. not very much) you'll nevertheless have great fun repairing hapless patients with ailments that start of as simple tumours to bizarre fights against evil terrorist nanobots. What really makes the game though is the simple intuitiveness of the controls, with the precise movement of your scalpel being one of the best endorsements of the Wii Remote's accuracy. The game's no push over though and you'll need to employ the mysterious bullet time style "healing touch" to make sure you don't end up the Doctor Death of Hope Hospital.