Welcome! Log in or Register
£83.38 Best Offer by: ivoryegg.com See more offers
189 Reviews
  • Expensive
  • The smell
  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    189 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.02.2014 16:24

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Homebase Kitchens Complaints,Go to www.homebasekitchensreviews.co.uk

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      04.01.2014 18:38

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      We ordered a new fire suite in November, they took the money and gave us a delivery slot. This has been and gone with no delivery or contact from them to advise us of a problem. After an hour of the on hold music on their premium rate number we were advised today 4 Jan that the item is not in stock until February.Order cancelled, await refund. Wonder if that will be another six week wait for no action?

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      13.11.2013 12:17

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Would never use Homebase for a project again

      I wanted a hussle free replacement of my minute en suite ( 160 cm x 170cm), someone who would take away any potential problems of working with installers themselves. I chose Homebase because my experience of using their local shop has been very good and they boast an array of awards for their installation service. Everyone involved in the project sounded professional and credible and I was totally confident that the project would be stress free- should something go wrong they would take care of it. Although the job was assessed by two persons involved in the project, individually, as requiring a week to complete, it dragged on for over 9 weeks for no justifyable reason whatsoever! Someone simply decided that a retired woman who has paid fully in advance can wait indefinitely. I could not possibly go through litany of all frustrating and annoying points. What I particularly found offensive was the approach that sweet - talking would compensate for no action and having to listen to ridiculous and nonsensical excuses/ lies that beggar belief. The only positive in this appalling experience was the, eventual, acceptance and recognition of the responsibility by Homebase but nothing can compensate for stress, inconvenience and waste of time this project cost me. Even now I do not feel confident that the job is completed.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      12.09.2013 07:45

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      ordered and paid for item online with delivery date of 3 days later. 3 WEEKS later i`m still waiting. was told the items were on a truck going to the Tamworth store...obviously that truck got lost somewhere!The store can`t tell me when it`ll arrive as " we don`t have paper work for internet orders, you`ll be informed when it arrives at the store". well i`m still waiting. Some idiot who replied to my emails saying "Hi Mrs B" ( I don`t want a message that starts as `HI`) said he doesn`t know what`s happened to the order and he`s off on holiday so can`t do anything`!!A tiring and frustrating experience with Homebase and i will never shop there again. Now i believe i have an uphill struggle to get the amount refunded. shockingly poor service.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      19.08.2013 09:41

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      I suffered a particularly horrible experience in the Hemel Hemsptead branch on a sunday recently where the till supervisor openly lied to me and admitted it. The remainder of the staff acted like us customers were interferring witht hier social lives and when I sent an email to customer service I got a very weak repsonse.I challenged this repsonse and have never heard from anyone since. I will NOT be shopping in this branch ever again and seriously would consider not bothering with Homebase again.I would ahev expected better for sucha big company.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      20.03.2013 17:34

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      I bought these schreiber wardrobes thinking they were the best I found the components to cheep and flimsyI did not expect the carcases to be shipboard and doors and trims to be mdf. for over£ 2000 I got them for half price .and still thought they were not worth the money.very disappointed. The staff at homebase were exellent and so were the delivery men. J OWEN

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      09.12.2012 08:15

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Some good products but over priced. Look around at local competitors, e.g. B&Q

      My partner and I recently visited the Dover Homebase site and booked an appointment for a new Bathroom suite along with floor/wall tiles, all to be installed. The staff were polite and accomodating, and took time to explain everything. Our shock came not from the quote for the products but the installation fee, which came to a staggering £2,800 (which also was supposed to be a discount). When asked how long the installation would take we were informed approx. 1 week, which basically works out at £560 per day over a 5 working day period, which we found grossly over the time and totally put us off the offer.
      As a result we have now gone to B&Q and bought a Bathroom suite, which came to approx. £100 less but at same quality and have spoken to a local qualified fitter who will install all our stuff (including tiles) for just £510. By simply looking around and getting the stuff ourselves we have managed to save over £2,500. Such a shame as had the quote been realistic I would have gone with Homebase as I did like the product and the staff were friendly.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      06.11.2012 18:50

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      I am disabled and I needed a replacement riser/recliner chair when mine broke and the Eden seemed perfect. Especially when I purchased this item on 6/8/2012 and the website stated 'Home Delivery from FIVE days!' Amazingly, today 06/11/2012, they are still stating 5 days delivery, what a con!Homebase took the whole purchase price immediately, but it is now NINETY TWO days later and despite so many very apologetic 'phone calls, all blaming 'STOCK ISSUES' I am still waiting, struggling to cope without my new chair and with a big hole in my finances for absolutely nothing.The latest of four promised and failed delivery dates is the 13/10/2012. I just hope it comes then.I will not be buying anything from Homebase again and I advise everybody else to avoid Homebase/Argos like the plague.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      06.10.2012 16:19

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE AVOID THESE INEPT INDIVIDUALS AND GO BUY YOUR GOODS FROM SOMEWHERE WHERE CUST

      I have to echo most of the reviews left on this site. Ordered 2 different sofas within a week or so of each other. The first was 'supposed' to arrive within 28 days, they than rang and told me it would be 48 days.

      The second sofa was due to arrive on 4th Oct, after having given my existing sofa away the day before delivery, they decided to ring me at 4pm on the day before and tell me that it, in fact will not be arriving until 1st November (at the earliest). I now an empty living with nothing to sit on, and a baby due to arrive any time now!

      This all comes on the back of ordering some dining room chairs and being messed about big time. I thought I'd give them another chance by ordering the sofas. BUT BELIEVE ME, THEY WILL NOT BE GETTING ANOTHER CHANCE.

      PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE AVOID THESE INEPT INDIVIDUALS AND GO BUY YOUR GOODS FROM SOMEWHERE WHERE CUSTOMER SERVICE ACTUALLY MEANS SOMETHING!!

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      16.08.2012 18:19

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Arrived damaged, asked for replacement parts they only sent one. They said 4-7 days for the part to arrive. Didn''t arrive - waited two weeks and then phoned them, they said they would call back within 24 hours. They never called back. The delivery came the next day out of the blue. It was completely the wrong part. I phoned them and they said they will send the correct part in 4-7days. The only way you can complain is to write in, there is no way to speak to anyone regarding the issues you have experienced or even email. It is not worth it. pay the extra and go somewhere else.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      01.08.2012 22:05
      1 Comment

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      It does make you wonder if there was ever any chance the goods would be delivered when promised

      I work at an NHS hospital and live in the hospital accommodation. The hospital provided bed in my room was a little tired so I decided to purchase a bed of my own for my room. I selected a bed online on Fri 20th July and had delivery confirmed for Wed 1st August between 10:00 and 14:00. I re-arranged my week to accommodate the delivery and had my bed put into storage. It didn't quite go as planned. I have copied the subsequent e-mail correspondence below.

      Dear Sir or Madam

      I received a phone call today, one hour before the end of my 10:00 till 14:00 delivery time slot to say my bed would not be delivered. I was then told that you didn't actually have the bed and would be unable to deliver until the 16th August. How on earth was it not apparent that this delivery would not be made until 13:00 today? I live in hospital accommodation and I have had the bed from my room put into storage. As we speak I have been unable to contact anyone who can get my bed back from storage so may well be sleeping on the floor tonight.

      Please cancel this order immediately and provide me written confirmation of a full refund.


      Response from Homebase.

      Thank you for your e-mail regarding the cancellation of your order.
      I am sorry to read of the circumstances described and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I can confirm that I have now cancelled this order for you and a refund to the value of £308.94 has been issued. Please allow 5 working days for this to appear in your account.

      Again I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

      Well that's OK then..............and yes I am sleeping on the floor tonight.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        14.06.2012 15:45

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Go elsewhere

        I'll begin Oct 2011 ordered on line value range Athina - 5 piece (I'm in rented accomodation and just wnated to spruce the kitchen up, I live alone am 62 so wear and tear minimal). Took two attempts to deliver but eventually it arrived and I got the fitter in to install. He recommended I sent the kitchen back because his words "its a bag of !!!!!!!!!!" I didn't listen.
        Within 2 months the doors had started to swell and the wall units were sagging, the veneer was peeling all over. It was now Feb, after a lot of haggling Homebase agreed to replace the kitchen so so save money my partner dismantled and repacked the best he could ready for collection and redelivery of replacement. I waited 6 weeks and then only two units arrived, I was told the rest would be 10days. Ok I'd managed so far so 10 more days would be ok. Then I get a call saying it would be a further 6 weeks - this meant I would have been without a kitchen for 14 weeks.
        In amongst all this I have received a diagnosis of breast cancer i decided to call and demand something be done and thankfully Homebase agreed to let me have a better quality kitchen for the economy price. That was beggining of April, I have had the majority of the items delivered but still awaiting the plinths so added to the order 1 x housing unit, a worksurface and a 300ml wall unit. As of todays date I have only received the wall unit. I have cancelled the fitter 3 times because I want the work tops scribed/butted, have given my free standing cooker away and purchased a hob /built in oven. So I have not had a kitchen sink since Feb, the units are still in the boxes and I can opnly cook by microwave.
        Delivery time on the oven housing 99 weeks, the work top 21 days and the plinths?
        My advice is go to B&Q I had a kitchen in 2004. (previous house) its still going strong and that was the cheapest range they do!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        11.05.2012 13:33
        1 Comment

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Appalling service from start to finish - con that they have my money!! NO stars appropriate!

        I purchased and paid in full for a 6 seater Panama table on 23rd March at my local store - and as it was needed for a party was promised delievry within 28 days - as it had not arrive I rang Homebase Customer Services on 24th April to be told by kelly (I've recorded all details of every call made) that there wasnt a problem and someone would be contacting me shortly to arrnage delivery. I did get a phone call, an automated message from Homebase the very next day telling me that the table and chair set was out of stock and would be delivered on 17th May. I rang and spoke to Sue who said that the system was at faukt and Kelly couldnt have possibly known that there was a problem with the delivery, she was very sorry but even though they'd had my money earning them interest there was nothing she could do and delivery would be 17th May! Out of intersest I went online to Homebase direct and was appalled to be able to place an order for the same product and have confirmation that the delivery would be 1st May. So I called Sue back and asked how could this be? what a con take evryones money and not deliver but carry on sellling!! She apologised and said nothing she could do - I emailed a complaint immediately and got a standard response that it was being dealt with - then the next day I received a call from Homebase delivery arranging a time for my table and chairs to be deliverd for the 1st May - somehow they d managed to find a set for me!!! Great you would think all eventually ended well - errrr no it gets worse!
        6 chairs were unpacked and 3 hours later made up - table was unpacked and guess what no fixings, nor instructions. I phoned again (best connection time 11 min worse 45 min for each call made - how much is my phone bill going to be!) and received apologies and had to confirm all the details so an order could be placed for 'spares' I was told I needed 12 bolts and caps one special spanner and the fitting instructions - they d be with me within 2 working days - the table (centre is loose glass) was propped up in the porch as safely as we could on its side - two days later a small jiffy bag arrived from Click Spares (the spares company contracted by Homebase) it contained 1 BOLT, a spanner and instructions for a different table - I was livid, I rang again the lady apologised and said she would reorder teh fixings immediately - another two days - I then received another call from the spares company - did I really need the fixings as she'd sent an envelope to me only a few days before -(this was really starting to grate) did I really want the fixings? how on earth was I supposed to use the table wihout being able to erect it? I said yes I did and had to explain agin why and find the product code etc etc - the click spares lady claire then informed me that they didnt stock or suply the bits for my table!!! and that I had to ring homebase back to sort! So i did ring Homebase again and had to go through it all again and confirm my address order no etc - this lady said that Click spares were wrong and that they did supply and that she would out the order through agan and try to see if that worked - when I asked nervously about why she said try - she replied that the system was breaking down and she wasnt sure if I would get what I needed! GIVE ME STRENGTH - HOW DOES THIS COMPANY MAKE ANY MONEY? She said she could, order and send out another table complete and whilst the driver waited at my door I could take out the 12 bolts, caps spanner and instruction (MAYBE THATS WHY MY BOX WAS EMPTY OF THESE FIXINGS EH?) how ludicrous they were going to deliver a 4.2 kg heavy box have a driver wait why I unpacked took out what I needed and send table back!!! So I said re-order the botls or whatever it was I needed and lets hope they arrive - I asked for a direct line so I dint have to wait and aste more time and money but there isnt one - I asked her to ring Click Spares and just make sure the order was being fulfilled - but that was aginst company policy she couldnt do that - so today I get a phone call from Joanne in Spares - she tells me we dont have your fixings and I cant tell you when we can get them, if we can or when they will be sent to you!!!! I was cross, I explained that I had a piece of glass on its side in my porch with dogs, cats and an 11year old running around and that all I needed was the correct fixings to make the orer complete. I exlpained that so far th goods suplied were not fit for purpose and that surely a homebase store somewhere in the country had a panama table with fixings that ic ould have - someone just needed to get on the phone!! She put me through to aN Argos manager Elaine (Argos is sister co) who explianed that she couldnt act very much on goods sold through Homebase store but was very nice and said couldnt I go and buy what I neeed from a hardware store - I explained that I had no instructions so didnt even know what size the bolts caps etc were or what I would need - she said she would go away and try to find the fitting instructions for my table, and try to see what size bolts, caps, what spanner etc should have been supplied as I could then possibly go and buy them from a hardware store!!! She's taken my number and is calling me back so watch this space - I am so incensed with the appalling service to date that I have already writtne this epistle and been online to find out further how I can shame this company into sorting out their systems!!!!! No wonder this country is in a mess!
        Apologies for anyone reading this - typos etc....

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          21.03.2012 14:38

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          The worst customer service I have ever encountered.

          On 15th February we ordered a dining set from the Brookwood store and handed over the full price plus a delivery charge (328.00). We were told 'there are 500 in stock in the warehouse, you'll have it in a few days'. I called after two weeks to be told that 'we have 31 days to deliver it and it's not 31 days yet'. It was the first we had heard of '31 days' but as there was nothing we could do about it, we waited...and waited...
          On 15th March I called again.. to be told that 'we have found out that we won't have any more in stock until July but you can have a refund in 7-10 days'. So, now Homebase has had our money for a month, has known that they could not fulfil the order but is still hanging on to our cash - and hasn't bothered to call us to let us know.
          When quizzed as to why not, the (very nice and somewhat embarrased) lady on the phone explained that 'we were going to call you to tell you on the 18th when the 31 days are up'. So Homebase had our money, we had no table, they knew we weren't going to get one but they thought they would delay telling us. No, I am not making this up! At this point the information on the website had changed to 'out of stock'.
          On 20th March a partial refund dropped into our bank account - no delivery charge refund. When I called I was told that the further refund would take - you've guessed it - another 7-10 days.
          On 21st March on checking the website, it indicates that the set is now available for delivery and that in fact our local store has 3 in stock, which we could reserve and collect. Understandably, I wouldn't trust that information. On calling customer services I was told that 'I can't see that on my screen' at which point I proferred a screenshot after which the information could suddenly be seen but 'we wouldn't have told you when we cancelled your order because it's different stock and you'd have had to order it' 'but it clearly says there are THREE which I could reserve now and collect TODAY form 5 miles away', 'yes but it's not our job to tell you that, you might not have wanted to collect it'.....
          In the meantime, in anticipation of guests this weekend and with an empty space where there should be a table around which we could gather, we have paid a premium for a rush delivery on a more expensive set from another company.

          Do NOT touch Homebase with a bargepole!

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          19.03.2012 19:49

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Do not buy from Homebase

          We purchased 3 sets of saitary ware main bathroom/en suite and cloakroom a posh steam shower over £6K in cost

          told delivery no problem
          BIG PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          When we had arranged for delivery told ok everything in order except pedistal for 1 sink Thats Ok we said get it to us ASAP deliver all the rest That done and date arrange We get everything ready to fit

          We were contacted last week 1 week before scheduled delivery to confirm ok to be delivered (automated) complied delivery was ok to go ahead delivery due in 2 days time all bathrooms ripped out ready for new installation and plumbers booked in to fit only to get a call 48 hours before delivery that a number of items were missing and could not be delivered for a further 3 weeks!!!!!!! No mention of missing items when we arranged delivery perhaps they only have a few and its first come first served
          I was passed on to Manager at call centre from original operative only to have to tell her the whole story again for a major supplier procedures are at best those of a corner shop!! no sorry a corner shop would have done better because I am not just an order number

          Great work by shop staff a complete let down by everybody else in HOMEBASE organisation I await a call from said manager with a solution bet I don't get one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ashby de la Zouch March 2012

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13